Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Site Design, Integration and Customization:
Embedding nova radio player in the main header
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 05/15/13 08:40 
I'm not sure I understand exactly what your trying to do.......
But have you tried taking your code........

Code
{jr_ranking mode="song" order="5" show="20" row_template="get_top_songs.tpl" assign="SONG_ID"}
 {jr_flash_player player_type="`$JAMROOM_URL`/themes/Nova/Nova_mp3_360x280.swf" format=nv_2 song_id=$SONG_ID band_id="all" player_playlist_title="TOP 20 HITS" width="299" height="238"}

And putting it in a template and then calling that template through link code on the home page to popup??

1. Put your code in a template and call the template mypopup.tpl
2. Put the template in your Skins/Nova/ directory
3. Put the code calling the popup on the Nova Home page someplace


Code
<a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=mypopup&','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;">PLAYER POPUP</a>


Not sure if these codes are correct because I haven't tried them, but they should get you a start in the right direction.

Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 05/16/13 16:01 
Thanks..... the popup appears and plays the top 20 songs.At least the major issue was sorted out.
However,the popup screen size is small(cut's off the player).I could not figure out how to adjust the size.Check out the screen shots;

1.This shows the popup player for the radio station I created
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8745871194

2.Shows the popup player generated by the code I got from you.Just needs a little adjusting
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8744752033

3.What modifications can I make to the code below to get an image similar to the radio station.I want to fit an image in the "top 20" panel besides the station.See the screenshot
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8745871316


Code
 </td>
     <td class="spacer">&nbsp;</td>
     <td width="33%" class="b_margin" valign="top">
     <div class="inner">
     <div class="outer">
     {jr_lang id="362" default="Top 20 Hits"}
     </div>
     <div style="padding-top:60px;padding-bottom:56px">
       <a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=mypopup&','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Nova/images/small_play.png" alt="play" class="m_outline"></a> 
       </div>


If the jamroom Radio station could play the charts,then we would not have to go through this hustle

Back to top
Michael
Jamroom Team


Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 3423
Location: Tokyo

Posted: 05/16/13 19:14 

johnchansa:
...If the jamroom Radio station could play the charts,then we would not have to go through this hustle....


you can make a playlist of anything. You dont need to put songs into the radio station to play them. A playlist will work.
http://www.jamroom.net/Jamroom4_Flash_Player_Integration

and an old thread discussing it.
http://www.jamroom.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6560


_________________
Michael Ussher
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 05/17/13 09:48 

johnchansa:
Thanks..... the popup appears and plays the top 20 songs.At least the major issue was sorted out.
However,the popup screen size is small(cut's off the player).I could not figure out how to adjust the size.Check out the screen shots;

1.This shows the popup player for the radio station I created
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8745871194

2.Shows the popup player generated by the code I got from you.Just needs a little adjusting
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8744752033

3.What modifications can I make to the code below to get an image similar to the radio station.I want to fit an image in the "top 20" panel besides the station.See the screenshot
http://www.flickr.com/photos/95808679@N04/8745871316


Code
 </td>
     <td class="spacer">&nbsp;</td>
     <td width="33%" class="b_margin" valign="top">
     <div class="inner">
     <div class="outer">
     {jr_lang id="362" default="Top 20 Hits"}
     </div>
     <div style="padding-top:60px;padding-bottom:56px">
       <a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=mypopup&','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Nova/images/small_play.png" alt="play" class="m_outline"></a> 
       </div>


If the jamroom Radio station could play the charts,then we would not have to go through this hustle



2. Change the code in red to actual numbers you want the height and width to be ie...
','300','400','

<a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=mypopup&','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Nova/images/small_play.png" alt="play" class="m_outline"></a>
</div>

======================================
3. Change the code in blue to a different image file that is the size you want. Or add a width and height measurement to the <img code to change the size of the image width="100" height="100"

<a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=mypopup&','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Nova/images/small_play.png" alt="play" class="m_outline"></a>
</div>


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 05/18/13 03:53 
Thanks again......Everything is okay apart from the popup window size.

I made the changes to the code but nothing happens to the window height.The width can be varied but the height is fixed.Even when you change height to '0',the window remains the same.I can't figure this one out

Screenshots
1. http://www.flickr.com/photos/94920635@N03/8749351835/

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Site Design, Integration and Customization

< Previous12
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.