Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help:
Can't login after a MYSQL crash...
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/16/13 11:11 
Thanks guys for the replies... but I'm still in trouble here. See http://MusiciansExchangeOnline.com for yourself. This was working just fine until a few days ago. I didn't make any changes.

Went to phpmyadmin and tried the "repair," it seems to have fixed the tables...

Also, place a few lines in the .htaccess file to disable strict mode (I don't think it was in strict mode, but did this anyhow)...

Still get the white screens of death on the merchandise, login, and charts tabs...

What in the world is going on?

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 09/16/13 11:12 
Do this:

1) delete the current logs/php_error_log file
2) reload a page that is giving you a blank screen
3) Look for a new logs/php_error_log and post the contents here.

Hope this helps!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/16/13 11:24 

Code
[16-Sep-2013 02:59:18 UTC] PHP Strict Standards:

(snipped)



Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 09/16/13 11:28 
Yeah JR4 is probably not going to run right with Strict Standards enabled - I don't think that will cause a white screen, but you can modify your include/jamroom-include.inc.php file and change this:


Code

@error_reporting(E_ERROR);


To this:

Code

@error_reporting(E_ERROR ^ E_STRICT);


and see if that works.

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
djmerlyn
Jamroom Ustad


Joined: 18 Dec 2003
Posts: 13497
Location: Behind You

Posted: 09/16/13 11:35 
You need strict mode off in php with jr4, it won't work. You're getting a white page because display errors is disabled. The errors in the log relating to the strict mode being on is 99.99% likely the root of the problem.


_________________
Pro JR Hosting, now 50% off!
-100% Guaranteed

"more server and network power than any host, dedicated to your jamroom site"
Back to top
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/16/13 11:47 
Thanks again, but no luck... Tried the changes Brian suggested, and placed some code in the .htaccess file to make sure strict mode was off...


Code

php_flag display_errors off

Or

php_value display_errors 0

And

php_value error_reporting 30719
 


Thing is, the site was working fine until about 2 days ago...

How could strict mode magically be turned on?

Back to top
djmerlyn
Jamroom Ustad


Joined: 18 Dec 2003
Posts: 13497
Location: Behind You

Posted: 09/16/13 11:57 
Contact your host. If allowed overrides is off none of that stuff is going to work- which from your previous posts looks like is the case- or at minimum the htaccess file is the wrong way of doing it (ie; maybe you need to use a custom php.ini). Using phpinfo() you should be able to get the information you need to determine what you can or can't do, or contact whoever is managing your server to get to the bottom of it quicker.


_________________
Pro JR Hosting, now 50% off!
-100% Guaranteed

"more server and network power than any host, dedicated to your jamroom site"
Back to top
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/16/13 11:59 
I'm on a dedicated server... I am the host.

Here's some more that was just logged to the error file:

(snipped)

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 09/16/13 12:18 
yeah these are all notices that Jamroom will override if it can. It's clear that since you are seeing this it means Jamroom is NOT able to change the error_reporting via the script , so you will need to do it in your php.ini file, and restart your web server.

Something had to have changed on your site 2 days ago if this just began - i.e. an automatic update of PHP or something. This is not something Jamroom controls or can change.

make sure it looks like this:

Code

error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED & ~E_STRICT & ~E_NOTICE


I think that should work.

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/16/13 13:11 
Added the suggested line to the php.ini file, and shut down and restarted the Apache web server... No effect. Still getting the white screens of death.

Back to top
Dazed



Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4147

Posted: 09/16/13 14:19 
If I were you I would hire DJ and give him root access to the box and see if he would be willing to fix you up. A site that does not allow logins is basically dead and you need resolution quickly.

Just my two cents Wink

Back to top
JammerPro



Joined: 12 Apr 2007
Posts: 304

Posted: 09/21/13 15:36 
Can anyone offer me a little more guidance in how to turn strict mode off...

Tried in php.ini, .htaccess, etc.

My error log is growing to several hundred megs. daily. I'm erasing it daily.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm running php 5.5.1 and MySQL 5.5.33... Help....

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help

< Previous12
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.