Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Third Party Products and Support:
I really like the Originals layouts but...
OJ



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 297
Location: Cincinnati Ohio

Posted: 01/24/07 17:08 
I really like the Originals layouts but when an artist doesn't upload a lo-fi song file the "play all lo-fi" link still shows up on the page and users get an error message when they click on the link.Also when an artist hides thier songs from thier web page the "play all" links still show up on the page and users get the same error message.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.


_________________
http://patriotsnetwork.com
Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/24/07 22:28 
You'll want to add an {if}{/if} statement to check and see if a lofi version of the song appears. I'm not sure of the code off of the top of my head, but I know that you can find it in the Cobalt theme in one of the song templates. The same goes for hiding all songs.


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
OJ



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 297
Location: Cincinnati Ohio

Posted: 01/25/07 00:25 
Disregard all of this,I just got rid of the play all links and made it easy...HA




OK,I'm starting to understand.That should be kinda just copy and paste.Thanks again Kyle.
Can you point me in the right direction for the tpl I need to edit,it's 3 AM and I absolutley can't think! Question
It's in the originals,I think it would be the "song_playalls.tpl"
That's where those links are called from?
I think the cobalt template would be song_list.tpl,but I think I would have to include alot of code from that page.I'm truly lost there.Here's some of the code for the lo fi and I think I would have to add it for the hi fi also to keep the error message from showing when an artist hides their songs from the artist page.
______________________

{* check to be sure that LOFI STREAMS are allowed *}
{if $LOFI_SIZE > 0 && $LOFI_DOWNLOAD != 'nos'}
{* looks like Streaming is allowed - now we want to check the user's access level *}
{literal}
<?php if ($_user['quota_lofi_stream'] == 'yes') { ?>
{/literal}
<a href="{$SONG_LOFI_PLAY}"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Cobalt/images/play_lofi.png" align="middle" border="0" alt="Play LOFI" title="Play LOFI"></a>
{literal}
<?php } else { echo '-'; } ?>
{/literal}
{else}
-
{/if}

___________________________

I think the only thing I would have to edit is:(wrong,it's not that simple)

<img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Cobalt/images/play_lofi.png" align="middle" border="0" alt="Download LOFI" title="Download LOFI>

I'm still lost though,the link on the artist page is"Play All" and it's a text link not an image link...
(ps - I did set it up to create lo fi files for songs in the future so this shouldn't be and issue,unless the user "hides" thier songs)


_________________
http://patriotsnetwork.com

Last edited by OJ on 01/25/07 09:40; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Paul
Jamroom Team


Joined: 20 Aug 2003
Posts: 5341
Location: Nottingham, UK

Posted: 01/25/07 02:57 
This was touched on some time ago -

http://www.jamroom.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3878

and I can't see that it was resolved.

What we need is for Brian to add song_hifi and song_lofi to the jr_counts function, then in the Originals song_playalls.tpl file, you could include the appropriate {if} statements around the playall links. (Someone put this in the suggestions box Wink ).

As for the hidden songs showing up, I guess this is going to be something within JR that needs sorting.

Cheers
Pa


_________________
Paul Asher
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
OJ



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 297
Location: Cincinnati Ohio

Posted: 01/25/07 09:38 
Thanks Paul,I'll be looking out for the update.I'm trying to learn code,and I might get it down in about 10 years ... HA


_________________
http://patriotsnetwork.com
Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 01/25/07 10:17 

pasher:


What we need is for Brian to add song_hifi and song_lofi to the jr_counts function, then in the Originals song_playalls.tpl file, you could include the appropriate {if} statements around the playall links. (Someone put this in the suggestions box Wink ).


This has been added for Jamroom 3.0.26:

http://www.jamroom.net/index.php?m=td_tracker&o=view&id=513


Quote:

As for the hidden songs showing up, I guess this is going to be something within JR that needs sorting.

Cheers
Pa


Jamroom already checks the hidden status of a song and does not show it on the site - I'm not seeing any issues with this on my end.

Thanks!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
OJ



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 297
Location: Cincinnati Ohio

Posted: 01/25/07 10:20 
I think it's a matter of putting the {if} call in the playalls.tpl
hey...I keep seeing this "upgrade" link and I'm gonna have to do it even though I don't need it for about a year,compulsive disorder...HA


_________________
http://patriotsnetwork.com
Back to top
Paul
Jamroom Team


Joined: 20 Aug 2003
Posts: 5341
Location: Nottingham, UK

Posted: 01/31/07 04:41 

Code
      <tr>
        <td colspan="2" class="thHeader">
          <table class="thMsgTable" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
            <tr>
              <td height="4" colspan="2"></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
              <td class="thCatHead">
                <center><b>

                {jr_counts type="song_hifi" band_id=$BAND_ID assign="HIFI_COUNT"}
                {jr_counts type="song_lofi" band_id=$BAND_ID assign="LOFI_COUNT"}

                {if $HIFI_COUNT > 0}
                  <a href="{$PLAYALL_HIFI_MP3}">[ play all hifi ]</a>
                {/if}
                {if $HIFI_COUNT > 0 && $LOFI_COUNT > 0}
                  &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
                {/if}
                {if $LOFI_COUNT > 0}
                  <a href="{$PLAYALL_LOFI_MP3}">[ play all lofi ]</a>
                {/if}

                </b></center>
              </td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
              <td height="4" colspan="2"></td>
            </tr>
          </table>
        </td>
      </tr>


OJ - Just in case you haven't seen this in another thread, replace the contents of the Originals theme song_playall.tpl file with the above code and it'll fix the Playall errors (providing you are running JR3.0.26 !!).
Cheers
Pa


_________________
Paul Asher
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
OJ



Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 297
Location: Cincinnati Ohio

Posted: 01/31/07 13:02 
Thanks Pasher!!!


_________________
http://patriotsnetwork.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Third Party Products and Support

 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.