Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Site Design, Integration and Customization:
Embedding nova radio player in the main header
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/06/13 16:12 
I'm new to jamroom.I want to embed the radio player into the header.I don't want it popup like it currently does.I read that this is the required code but I don't know where to insert it.

{jr_ranking mode="radio" order="5" band_id=$BAND_ID show=1 row_template="get_radio_id.tpl" assign="TOP_RADIO_ID"}
{jr_flash_player player_type="`$JAMROOM_URL`/themes/Cobalt/dsplayer_cobalt_small.swf" radio_id=$TOP_RADIO_ID height="250" width="160"}

Thanks in advance

Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 04/07/13 06:48 
It really depends on what skin your using... if your using the Nova skin, then the header code is found in the skins/Nova/jr_header.tpl file and you'll want to place the code where you want the player to show.

However... the code your using is not for a Nova player, it is for the small Cobalt3 player.

If you want to use the 515x250 Nova Player, you'll want to use this code in your jr_header.tpl file...


Quote:
{jr_ranking mode="radio" order="5" show=1 row_template="get_radio_id.tpl" assign="TOP_RADIO_ID"}
{jr_flash_player player_type="`$JAMROOM_URL`/themes/Nova/Nova_mp3_515x250.swf" radio_id=$TOP_RADIO_ID height="515" width="250"}


Your also going to need a get_radio_id.tpl file in your skins/Nova directory with this code in it...


Code
{$RADIO_ID}


Hope this helps,
Douglas


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/08/13 14:08 
If you still need help with this let me know..........
There are several different ways this can be done depending on what radio stations your trying to embed in the header and what Flash Player and Skin you want to use. There is coding that is more direct than what your trying to use if you already know the radio station you want to play.

Let me know.........
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/13/13 07:11 

daddysylem:
If you still need help with this let me know..........
There are several different ways this can be done depending on what radio stations your trying to embed in the header and what Flash Player and Skin you want to use. There is coding that is more direct than what your trying to use if you already know the radio station you want to play.

Let me know.........
Greg -


Thanks for your response.I tried your code and it worked.However I was not happy with the way it looked.I Now want to place the player in the community radio and channel section.....right in between the two stations.
The problem I have is embedding the same flash player skin that is appears in the pop up player.Any suggestions on the code to use.I have created space where the embedded player will be placed
See my test site

http://zambiamusicstore.bugs3.com/

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/13/13 10:00 
The link you posted for your site isn't working........
Please give me the correct link and I'll see if I can help you when I get home from work today.

Thanks,
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/13/13 11:43 
OK....Both links seem to work(including the one i provided earlier)

http://www.zambiamusicstore.bugs3.com/

http://zambiamusicstore.bugs3.com/

I'm using serversfree hosting.....sometimes the system is slow

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/13/13 14:55 
I'm sorry but your server keeps timing out and wont load.......
I have tried numerous times using both IE and Firefox and all they do is time out.

If this is the Hosting you plan to use for you site, I would highly suggest that you don't.

Anyway.......
I can't help you unless I can see what your trying to do.
So do you have anywhere else I can view your site??

Let me know........
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/13/13 17:19 
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8246/8647185910_c7469630bc_b.jpg

Here is a screenshot....I hope it helps.I want the player to be between the two stations.I'm using serversfree just to test the jamroom.I have a windows based localhost(apache) and so I can't run jamroom on my laptop.

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/14/13 20:33 
It looks like you know which template to edit.
So try the code below.......
Replace RADIO_ID with the Radio ID of the station you want to play.


{jr_flash_player radio_id="RADIO_ID" player_type="`$JAMROOM_URL`/themes/Nova/Nova_mp3_360x280.swf" format=nv_2 width="180" height="360" player_playlist_title=$RADIO_NAME}


Let me know if this helps......
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/15/13 03:12 
Thanks a million.....
Is it possible that this embedded player can be set as the default player for all stations created?Or do you require a different embedded player for each station?

Finally how do you format the flash player pop up window?I want to hide the url in the pop up windows.

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/15/13 07:20 

johnchansa:
Thanks a million.....
Is it possible that this embedded player can be set as the default player for all stations created?Or do you require a different embedded player for each station?


I'm not sure I understand what your asking........
But you can use this player to play all the radio stations your site has. You just need to code a new instance of the player for each station you want to play. Meaning if you have 5-Different Stations, you could use the code above 5-Different times on the same page and it would display 5-Players each playing a different radio station. You would just need to enter a different radio ID for each code instance of the player.


Quote:

Finally how do you format the flash player pop up window?I want to hide the url in the pop up windows.


The popup flash player window is created using 2-Templates......
jr_index_radio.tpl which give the command to create the popup window onclick="popwin
And..........
player_audio.tpl which contains the contents of the popup window

Hope this makes sense......
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/15/13 08:55 
Thanks again.......Just to clarify what i was asking about..I want to use one player(the one I will embed) for all the radio stations.So every time I play a station, it should load on the same player and replace the other station.

Just like windows media player...one playlist just replaces the other and plays.

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/15/13 16:08 

johnchansa:
Thanks again.......Just to clarify what i was asking about..I want to use one player(the one I will embed) for all the radio stations.So every time I play a station, it should load on the same player and replace the other station.

Just like windows media player...one playlist just replaces the other and plays.


I think I understand what your wanting......
But I'm not really sure how to code that function, although I do believe it would require the use of Ajax which is already being used on some of the Nova Theme pages and the Flashback Theme pages. You might start by researching the Nova Theme pages where single songs listed on the Artist Page are played in the main player next to the users profile photo. I believe that is the function your looking for but would need it coded to apply to radio stations.

Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 04/15/13 19:24 
It looks like a daunting task for a noob like me.In fact,I noticed that it works on the artist profile.Any song you play on the artist page is loaded onto one flash player.Maybe the code from there can be of help.Anyway thanks for your help.....I hope I can figure out something soon

Back to top
johnchansa



Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Posts: 103

Posted: 05/14/13 17:19 
Hi i'm back again.
I would like to find out how I can replace an embedded player with a popup player in the nova skin.This is what I have working.It plays the top 20 songs.

{jr_ranking mode="song" order="5" show="20" row_template="get_top_songs.tpl" assign="SONG_ID"}
{jr_flash_player player_type="`$JAMROOM_URL`/themes/Nova/Nova_mp3_360x280.swf" format=nv_2 song_id=$SONG_ID band_id="all" player_playlist_title="TOP 20 HITS" width="299" height="238"}

I would like to have something similar to the community radio which plays with a popup player.I was trying to modify the code for a radio station but i don't get the right result.I only get player icon and "community radio" showing.Below is the original code for embedding a radio station;

<a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=player_audio&amp;mode=radio&amp;radio_id={$RADIO_ID}','player_{$RADIO_ID}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$RADIO_IMAGE_URL}&amp;width=128&amp;crop_height=72" width="128" height="72" class="m_outline" alt="{jr_lang id="343" default="Community Radio"}"></a>&nbsp;<a onclick="popwin('{$JAMROOM_URL}/{$jamroom_index}?t=player_audio&amp;mode=radio&amp;radio_id={$RADIO_ID}','player_{$RADIO_ID}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_width}','{$smarty.config.audio_popup_height}','yes');return false;"><img src="{$JAMROOM_URL}/skins/Nova/images/small_play.png" alt="play" class="m_outline"></a>&nbsp;{$RADIO_NAME}

Any suggestions on the main things to modify?I just want to make the popup player start playing.I can sort out the rest.

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Site Design, Integration and Customization

12Next >
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.