Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Suggestions:
My knock with Jamroom
ouviste

Posted: 08/31/13 16:11 
I love Jamroom, I have been using it in my sites since 2006, but if there's one knock with it from my point of view, is the support, over the years the support has really dwindled, and you guys also have to understand that not everybody is a coder, sometimes you just have to put something in plain English.

I have posted questions for help with issues related to JR5 weeks a go that have not been replied to yet, and others that have that I don't understand.

I'm not knocking the product, I love Jamroom, but there is room for improvement with the support and quality of support, so I hope you don't take this feedback from a long time customer as negative, but instead as some feedback on how you can improve the whole experience for us customers.

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.
SteveX
Ultrabubble

Posted: 08/31/13 17:13 
And you have been doing this since 2006?

Room for improvement?

"Stranger from another planet, welcome to our hole. Just strap on your guitar and we'll play some rock and roll"

Ultrabubble create things.
ouviste

Posted: 08/31/13 17:48 
I'm just saying support used to be a lot better. like if you actually posted something, you would get a reply to, and it was a lot faster as well, don't take it to heart man, if I joined yesterday and was already bitchin about it I can understand, but I didn't, you can either take it as it is or not, but it's not a knock on any particular person, just in general, and it's only my opinion, but I do have one and I'm a paying customer, so why shouldn't I have a say in what I think?.

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.
SteveX
Ultrabubble

Posted: 08/31/13 18:06