Can de-activated members continue sending private notes if still logged in?
Using Jamroom
It's important to remember in Jamroom that there are 2 entities for a user - a USER account and a PROFILE. Multiple users can be on a profile, and multiple profiles can be attached to a single user. This is why there is a separate ACTIVE flag for the 2.
- the ACTIVE flag for the user controls if the USER account is active. This will affect whether the user can log in or not
- the ACTIVE flag for the profile sets whether or not the PROFILE is visible or "active" in the system.
You would not want to set the profile inactive to prevent 1 user from logging in if there were 5 users attached to the profile, just the same that you would not set one of the users inactive if you wanted to disable the profile for all 5 users.
We could probably add this as a core provided option in the User Account area, but I hate adding additional fields that are only needed 1% of the time. Every time we add ANY new config option or field it is going to confuse some users, which we'd like to avoid. No matter what we set the label and help to be we will get questions in the forum here asking this exact same thing - what is the difference.
If you are worried your admins are not going to understand this, I'd send them an email outlining the difference, or post a private message to them with something they can reference.