How does Jamroom handle a subscription if user changes mid period?
Installation and Configuration
iLoveHouseMusic:1. How does Jamroom handle a subscription where the subscriber changes back to a FREE subscription (say) mid period? Meaning, let's say they paid for a 1 year subscription (after the trial period) and then 3 months in, they don't like it. Is there a feature or some automatic trigger that refunds their money?
No - there's no refund. After the year they paid for is up, they move back to the free quota.
iLoveHouseMusic:2. Is there some type of reminder or warning email that their trial period is ending and they will be switch back to the previous (free) subscription? I'm assuming this is the behavior of fallback so correct me if I'm wrong.
I'm not sure about an email, but it shows them in their "subscriptions" tab when their subscription is ending.
Hope this helps!