Forum Activity for @lornawebber

lornawebber
@lornawebber
14 Nov 2019 02:15:19PM
308 posts

Embedding images - "Previously uploaded" list


Using Jamroom

Thanks for your quick response Paul.
On the Datastore browser, it's not really possible to see what the images are so it would be great if the image owners were able to delete them.
I had assumed that the images on the "previously uploaded" list were only links to the images embedded in comments. As the list includes aborted embeds, are they copies of images that have been uploaded? If they are copies, then we'd want to get rid of them after a period of time. We have 30,000!
lornawebber
@lornawebber
14 Nov 2019 11:55:24AM
308 posts

Embedding images - "Previously uploaded" list


Using Jamroom

When embedding an image, the selection pop-up includes thumbnails of "previously uploaded images".

A user has asked me how he can delete images from that list, and I know that's not possible. But it got me wondering where and how long these "previously uploaded images" are stored.
Quite often, there are aborted uploads into a comment and therefore the images are not actually present anywhere else on the site. Is it possible to remove those image files?
screenshot-pmp-art.com-2019.11.14-19_54_21.jpg screenshot-pmp-art.com-2019.11.14-19_54_21.jpg - 355KB

updated by @lornawebber: 08 Dec 2019 10:05:10AM
lornawebber
@lornawebber
06 Nov 2019 09:41:56AM
308 posts

Updating image tags


Using Jamroom

In order to get the tag disassociated from existing, incorrectly tagged images, I have to add the deleted tag again and delete it for a second time. Not a problem, but I'm just mentioning it for others who might notice the same issue.
lornawebber
@lornawebber
06 Nov 2019 09:25:47AM
308 posts

Updating image tags


Using Jamroom

Thank you very much for fixing this so quickly.
lornawebber
@lornawebber
06 Nov 2019 05:41:56AM
308 posts

Updating image tags


Using Jamroom

When I delete tags on a gallery image, they seem to remain associated with the image, even after clearing cache and integrity check where I repair and optimise tables.
I use a special tag word to mark images that need Admin intervention, but even after removing the tag, the image will still be found days or weeks later in a gallery search for that tag.

Could you please explain when tags are re-evaluated? Can I force it?
Thanks.
updated by @lornawebber: 06 Nov 2019 08:47:15AM
lornawebber
@lornawebber
04 Nov 2019 08:55:46AM
308 posts

Query about latest software update to user names


Using Jamroom

I see you have changed the user module so that email address can no longer be used as a user name. That is excellent. Despite advice to the contrary, some of our users do use their email address as their user name.
Can I assume that these existing usernames will be unaffected?
updated by @lornawebber: 04 Nov 2019 02:33:42PM
lornawebber
@lornawebber
03 Nov 2019 08:30:37AM
308 posts

Restoring a profile - gallery items not restored.


Using Jamroom

I'd be very happy to have a checkbox and 'delete selected' rather than a 'whole gallery' item in the recycle bin. [Not sure which one you you meant.]
lornawebber
@lornawebber
03 Nov 2019 08:25:23AM
308 posts

Restoring a profile - gallery items not restored.


Using Jamroom

That's exactly right Brian. There isn't a 'whole gallery' item in the Recycle bin, so the images have to be restored one at a time.
lornawebber
@lornawebber
03 Nov 2019 08:18:53AM
308 posts

Restoring a profile - gallery items not restored.


Using Jamroom

[Oops sorry. Sent the last update before I finished typing.]
Screenshot of activity log - deletion of a non-Admin profile attached.
Screenshot of the content of the Lornas-likes profile that was deleted (5 images showing as Media-url items).
Screenshot of Recycle bin "Image galleries" after deletion - the five images aren't shown there, even after clearing cache on my PC and site.

I restored that deleted profile, and all of the images, blog etc. have been restored.
I therefore conclude that the missing images from the first profile , that were not restored with the profile, were in fact deleted by the user separately, and not as part of the deletion of the profile. I did check the timestamp and it looked like the same time, but it must have been a bit earlier.

Sorry to have wasted your time.

It would be nice to have a checkbox on the recycle bin to "restore selected items", as restoring images one by one can be tiresome, where someone has deleted a large Gallery by mistake.
screenshot-pmp-art.com-2019.11.03-16_01_33.jpg screenshot-pmp-art.com-2019.11.03-16_01_33.jpg - 208KB
1