Upgrading your Server to a new plan

  • Upgrading your server to a new plan

    Upgrading your Jamroom Hosted server to a new plan is super easy - it's all automatic and with minimal downtime.

    If your site is growing and you need more CPU power and Disk Space to support new users and the increased load on your site, upgrading to a larger hosted plan ensures you keep up with your growing site.
  • View the Dashboard for the server you want to upgrade

    View the Dashboard for the server you want to upgrade
    To get started, go to your Hosting section and click on the "View Dashboard" button for the server you want to upgrade.

    You can access your Hosting section by moving your mouse over your name in the top Jamroom.net menu and selecting "Your Hosting" from the drop down user menu.
  • Enter the Server Control section

    Enter the Server Control section
    Once you are viewing the Overview and Domain list for the server you want to upgrade, click on the "Server Control" button at the top.
  • Click the Change Server Plan button

    Click the Change Server Plan button
    Once in the Server Control section, click the "Change Server Plan" button.
  • Select your new plan and save

    Select your new plan and save
    Finally, pick the new plan you would like to upgrade to and click the "Resize Server" button. Your server will be taken offline, resized and brought back online. Typically downtime is only a few minutes.

    Note that only plans that will accommodate your existing disk space usage are available for upgrade.

Share This

Tags