Why Close Discussions?
Using Jamroom
This is an optional setting in the Profile Forum module. We have it set to 90 days here in the Jamroom Support forum so we can be sure our users receive the "latest" advice. A lot can change in a module in 90 days, and often advice that is a year old no longer applies.
For your site this is something you just would not enable, allowing users to add a reply at any time.
Let me know if that helps.
