solved Blocking Pinterest.

alt=
Roy Simmons
@roy-simmons
7 years ago
37 posts
I see that Pinterest supply a code snippet that prevents people from being able to pin things from your site. I need to be able to prevent Pinterest having any access to my Jamroom hosted site, does anyone know the best way to do this? Thanks in anticipation!
Roy.
updated by @roy-simmons: 07/24/17 11:56:39AM
michael
@michael
7 years ago
7,692 posts
Roy Simmons:....
I see that Pinterest supply a code snippet that prevents people from being able to pin things from your site. ....
So the question is: How do I add that snipit to my site?

If that's the question, put it in the header.tpl file and it should come out everywhere. May need to be wrapped in {literal}

Docs: "{literal}"
https://www.jamroom.net/the-jamroom-network/documentation/module-developer-guide/3011/literal-literal
alt=
Roy Simmons
@roy-simmons
7 years ago
37 posts
Hi Michael, I am not a coder so don't know how to do that. We have found this from Pinterest ...
"
If you don't want people to save things to Pinterest from your
website, just paste this code into the section of any page on
your site:

When someone tries to save things to Pinterest from your site, they'll
see this message: This site doesn't allow saving to Pinterest. Please
contact the owner with any questions. Thanks for visiting!
"
I would appreciate an idiot guide on how to do this, or have someone from JR paste that code in the right place and the right way for us? Seems that I could easily break the site and I don't want to upset our now very many users! Thanks.
michael
@michael
7 years ago
7,692 posts
First step is to show me the code. Put it inside [ c o d e ] [ / c o d e] blocks here.

Can't say "I want to add code" and "Im not a coder" in the same sentence ;) action of doing one makes you the other.

These are the docs on how to do it:

Docs: "Using the Template Editor"