I download all the 128 bit MP3s on my network every few weeks for my streaming radio. What I have noticed is that if an artist leaves and I delete both their profile and account, their songs are still on the server.
Why? This is a complete waste of space and also causes problems because their content is supposed to be removed when they leave. What has gone wrong? I have songs from artists who left or died years ago and no longer have accounts.
updated by @ken-rich: 12/18/23 09:24:39PM