After starting the update to 7.0 the icon is still twirling after about thirty minutes. The cancel button is not active and so I cannot cancel the update that way.
What are the consequences of just closing or reloading the page – and what should I look for on the server (and in what directory) to see if there is a temporary file that should be deleted?
The site is still loading properly in another window.
updated by @claygordon: 11/04/23 02:46:23PM